kascese.blogg.se

My chemical romance black parade mixed with waves ssl 4000
My chemical romance black parade mixed with waves ssl 4000













The vocals I leave in the centre as they are the most important instrument of all. The bass guitar like the bass drum is a very rhythmic instrument and I keep in the centre as the driving force behind the band. The guitars I pan between 60 and 30 left and right depending on the amount of tracks. They hold the band in time and so I tend to leave them in the centre of the mix. The most important part of the drums for me, is the snare and the bass drum. Then I pan the Hi-hat 60 left, the ride 60 right and then seperate the cymbals so that they is an even amount either side we want to make sure that it sounds wholesome. For me this achieves an interesting flavour to the toms. I would pan the high Tom around 40-60 left, the mid Tom in the centre and the floor Tom 40-60 right. Like I said everyone adapts the fundamental techniques to suit their own style. I like to pan from the drummers perspective, however some find this less desirable and prefer to do it from the listeners perspective however I find that it seems as if everything is backwards. I would start with the drums, and pan each overhead hard left and right, then the toms. To show you an example of how I would pan a mix, let's begin with a simple 5 piece rock band. Although like all things in sound engineering you add your own style to these fundamental techniques - after all this is what makes each engineer unique. There are a few ways to achieve a correct stereo image.

my chemical romance black parade mixed with waves ssl 4000

Without this technique all our mixes would be in mono. Well a correct spread will have no holes in the mix and everything will have its own place. "Now what does all this mean I just want my tracks to sound good". You can do this by panning your tracks to achieve a thick stereo spread from left to right.

my chemical romance black parade mixed with waves ssl 4000

Is a tricky concept to get right however practice does pay off and with the correct stereo spread your mixed tracks can go from meh to amazing.















My chemical romance black parade mixed with waves ssl 4000